User Administration

 

Applications Manager permits four types of user access to work with the product. The different roles are:

User

The system users have read only access to all components of the product. You will not have the privilege to access, configure or edit the different components of the product. To delete a user, you should have logged in as default Administrator.

Operator

The system operators have read only access to those components of the product that the administrator assigns to the operator. You will not have the privilege to access, configure or edit the different components of the product. If operator is part of a Monitor Group, then the restrictions will take effect only for the operator and not others.


Note:

Permissions:

Using Permissions options, you can allow Operators to manage / un manage monitors, edit display names and also to execute actions. Otherwise these activities are with the Admin. Also permission can be given to Admin or operator to use the Telnet client of the server monitor, if the server was added in Telnet & SSH mode.

 

Administrator

The system administrators are allowed to perform all admin activities as explained in Performing Admin Activities. You also have the privilege to configure user administration as explained below.

 

Applications Manager allows the system administrators to configure any activity with ease. To create a new user access, follow the given steps:

  1. In Admin page, click User Administration under Global Configurations. This lists the User Profile(s) that consists of the User name and the role.

  2. To add a new user, click Add new. This opens the 'Configure User' screen.

  3. Specify a unique User name and password. The description and e-mail info are optional.

  4. Choose the role (User/Operator/Administrator).

  5. Click Create User to complete the task.

Note: The default user access of Applications Manager is admin (Administrator). All users log into Applications Manager as Admin users and are given all the administrative privileges to work with the tool.


Manager

The Manager has an integrated high-level view of the Business Infrastructure. Service Level Agreements (SLAs) can be created and associated with various business applications and servers. More information on Manager role can be viewed here.


Note: You can assign the owners for the Monitor Groups while creating the Monitor Groups or while editing the existing Monitor Groups

 

To delete a user

  1. In Admin page, click User Administration under Global Configurations.

  2. Select the user(s) to be deleted.

  3. Click Delete.



Copyright © 2013, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.