Home » Admin Settings

Collector Settings


Click the Collector Settings link under the Settings tab. The Manage Collectors page opens up. The tabular list contains individual and select all Collector servers check boxes.

Delete Collectors

Select required Collector server(s) or select all Collector servers to delete. Click the Delete Collector Delete Collector(s) link on top left side of the page. The selected Collector server(s) will be deleted.

Collector Details
Description
Collector Name Display Name/Host Name of the Collector server. Edit user details Edit Collector Details icon. Use the icon to update the admin username and password whenever any changes are made in the Collector.
Collector Status Status of the Collector server, whether Up Up or Down Down
Last Collection Time The time of last log collection by the respective server.
Data Collection Status If the log collection is on the Enable status icon appears and if the log collection is not happening then the Disable status icon appears with appropriate error message.
No of Devices Number of Firewalls being monitored by the corresponding Collector server.
Flow rate (messages/sec) Number of log messages received per second by the Collector
Time Zone The time zone in which the Collector Server is located.
Action

Use the Enable option to change Data Collection status.

Stop/Up - Stops the data collection/Starts the data collection

Reset - Resets the data collection and starts collecting data from scratch

Edit Collector Details

Click the Edit user details Edit Collector Details icon. The Edit Collector Details window pops up.

Change the User Name, Password, Web Protocol, Web Port and Display Name of the Collector Host as per requirement. The Collector Host Name will be displayed and it is non-editable.

Attention
  • User with administrative privilege should alone be configured, else data collection from corresponding collector server will fail.
  • You can not use Active Directory or RADIUS Server Authenticated Admin user credentials for Data Collection in Admin Server

Once you have made the required changes, click Save to save the changes. Click Cancel to cancel the user detail changes.

 

Copyright © 2013, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.
ManageEngine