Sharing Resources / Resource Groups Among Users

You can share your resources and passwords / resource groups with other users and user groups. When you share a resource, all the passwords of that resource are shared. Similarly, when a resource group is shared, all the resources part of that group will be shared. While sharing the resources / resource groups, you can set privileges for the user(s) who get the share:

 

View only privilege

Modify Privilege

Manage privilege

User can only access the password

User can both access and modify the password(s) that are shared. The Modify privilege does not allow the other users to change any other attribute of the resource.

You can delegate complete management of a resource group and the associated resources. This includes providing share permissions to other users also.

 

You can share

 

 

Note: Manage privilege can be assigned only at resource & resource group levels. Not available for individual accounts.

 

 

You can perform the sharing operation in any combination from the above list.

Case 1: Share a particular account(s) to a User or User Group

 

Note: When you share a particular account to a user group, the account will be visible to all the members of the group. Also, the permissions granted to the user group (view/edit) will be applicable for all the members.

 

Case 2: Share a resource to a User or User Group

 

Note: When you share a particular resource to a user group, the resource and all its accounts will be visible to all the members of the group. Also, the permissions granted to the user group (view/edit) will be applicable for all the members.

 

Case 3: Share a Resource Group to a User or User Group

 

Note:

 

(1) When you share a particular Resource Group to a user group, the Resource Group will be visible to all the members of the user group. That means, all the resources with their respective accounts would be visible to all the members of the user group. Also, the permissions granted to the user group (view/edit) will be applicable for all the members.

 

(2) Precedence for Share Permissions: The share permission ('view' or 'view & modify') set for a password overrides that of its resource, which in turn overrides that of the resource groups which the resource is part of. (Lowest level takes highest precedence). Similarly, the share permission provided to an user overrides that of a user group the user is part of.

 

 


© 2014, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.