Editing and Deleting Groups

 

Editing Groups

  1. Log in to ServiceDesk Plus application using your Username and Password.

  2. Click the Assets tab in the header pane.

  3. Click Groups in Resources block on the left hand side of the page.

  4. Click Manage Groups link.

  5. From Manage Group window, click Edit link beside the group to edit.  The Edit Group page is displayed.

  6. If you are editing Static Group, then you can either add assets to the group or you can remove existing assets from the group. For Dynamic Group, select the criteria and conditions from the drop-down list.

  7. If you want to change the name of the group, then select Edit button beside Group block in Edit Group page.

  8. Edit the Group Name and Description. The Group Type is in non-editable text.

  9. Click Save button.

 

Deleting Groups

  1. Log in to ServiceDesk Plus application using your Username and Password.

  2. Click the Assets tab in the header pane.

  3. Click Groups in Resources block on the left hand side of the page.

  4. Click Manage Groups link.

  5. From the Manage Group window, click the corresponding Delete link to be deleted on the right hand side of the page.

  6. A pop up window pops up to get your confirmation on the delete operation. Click OK to proceed. You can see the group deleted from the list.   

ServiceDeskPlus - Help Desk and Asset Management Software

Copyright © 2012, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.
ManageEngine