Level

 

Request level is a measure to indicate the complexity of a request. For example, if the received request just has some information and does not require any action to be taken, then it can be classified as Level 1. If there is a minor level action, such as providing the requester some tips to resolve the issue, then it can be classified as Level 2, and so on. To open the request level configuration page

  1. Login to the ServiceDesk Plus application using the user name and password of an admin user.

  2. Click the Admin tab in the header pane.

  3. In the Helpdesk block, click Helpdesk Customizer icon Request Form Customizer Icon. The next page displays the list of request form attributes that can be customized on the left menu and the category list page.

  4. Click Level from the left menu. The Level List page is displayed. You can add, edit, or delete the request levels.

 

Adding Level 

To add a request level,

  1. In the Level List page, click Add New Level link at the top right corner.

  2. In the Add - Level form, enter the level Name. If you want, you can enter the level Description also. Please note that you cannot add two levels with the same name. Each level name should be unique.

  3. Click Save. The new level gets added to the already existing list.

If you want to add more than one level, then instead of clicking Save, click Save and add new button. This adds the new level and reopens the Add Level form.

At any point, if you decide not to add the new level, then click Cancel to get back to the level list. Clicking the View List link on the top right corner of the Add Level form will also take you to the level list view.

 

Editing Level

 

To edit an existing level

  1. In the Level List page, click the edit icon beside the level name that you want to edit.

  2. In the Update - Level form, you can edit the name and description of the level.

  3. Click Save to save the changes. At any point, if you wish to cancel the operation that you are performing, click Cancel.

Even while editing a level, if you wish to add new level, then click Save and add new button instead of clicking Save button after making the changes.

 

Deleting Level

  1. In the Level List page, select the check box beside the level name to delete.

  2. Click Delete button. A dialog box confirming the delete operation appears.

  3. Click OK to proceed with the deletion. If you do not want to delete the level, then click Cancel.

NOTE: If the level is greyed instead of getting deleted, then the level is being used by a module. Greying of level indicates that the level value will not be available for further usage. To bring the level value back to usage, click the edit icon beside the greyed out level and deselect Level not for further usage check box.



ServiceDeskPlus - Help Desk and Asset Management Software

Copyright © 2012, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.
ManageEngine