Impact

 

Impact is a measure of the business criticality of an Incident or a Problem. Impact is often measured by the number of people or systems affected. By default you have four Impact details listed in the list view.

 

To open the impact configuration page,  

  1. Log in to the ServiceDesk Plus application using the user name and password of an admin user.

  2. Click the Admin tab in the header pane.

  3. In the Helpdesk block, click the Helpdesk Customizer icon. This opens the Configuration Wizard page.

  4. Click the Impact link at the left side of the page under the Helpdesk block. This opens the Impact page from where you can add, edit and delete the impact.

 

Add an Impact

  1. Click New Impact link on the top right hand side of the page. This opens the Add impact details page.

  2. Specify the Name of the impact in the given text field.

  3. Specify the details about the impact in the given Description field.

  4. Save the changes.

  5. Click the Save and add new button to save the Impact and add another Impact.  

 

Edit an Impact

To edit an existing impact,

  1. In the Impact List page, click the edit icon beside the impact name that you wish to edit.

  2. In the Edit Impact form, edit the fields you want to change.

  3. Click Save to save the changes. At any point, if you wish to cancel the operation that you are performing, click Cancel.

Even while editing an impact, if you wish to add a new impact, then click Save and add new button instead of clicking Save button after making the changes.

 

Delete Impact

  1. From the Impact List page, select the check box beside the impact name that you want to delete.

  2. Click Delete button. A dialog box confirming the delete operation appears.

  3. Click OK to proceed with the deletion. The impact gets deleted from the available list. If you do not wish to delete the impact, then click Cancel.

NOTE: If the impact is greyed instead of getting deleted, then the impact is being used by a module. Greying indicates that the impact value will not be available for further usage. To bring the impact value back to usage, click the edit icon beside the greyed out impact and deselect Impact Details not for further usage check box.

ServiceDeskPlus - Help Desk and Asset Management Software

Copyright © 2012, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.
ManageEngine