Change Closure Rules

 

Change closing rules can be used to select the mandatory fields to be filled in by the technicians before closing the changes.
 
Example:
If you have selected Impact as a mandatory field, then the technician whoever doing the change, should enter all the impact details of the change before closing it. Else an error message pops up, asking you to enter the details of the impact in the corresponding field.  
 
To select the mandatory fields,  

  1. Login to the ServiceDesk Plus application using the user name and password.

  2. Click the Admin tab in the header pane.

  3. In the Problem/Change Management block, click the Change Closure Rules iconRequester - Additional Field Icon. This opens the Change Closure Rules page.

  4. Select the mandatory fields for closing the change from the list by enabling the check box.

  5. Save the details.

 
 
  
 
 
ServiceDeskPlus - Help Desk and Asset Management Software

Copyright © 2012, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.
ManageEngine