Change Status

 

Change Status shows the current state of the change in the organization. You have a list of default change status. Rejected is a pre-defined change status hence cannot be deleted.

 

To access the Change Status configuration wizard,

  1. Login to the ServiceDesk Plus application using the user name and password.

  2. Click the Admin tab in the header pane.

  3. In the Problem/Change Management block, click the Change Status iconRequester - Additional Field Icon. This opens the Status List page.

 

Adding New Change Status

  1. Click on the New Status link on the right hand side of the page. This opens the Add Status page.  

  2. Specify the Name of the status in the given text field.

  3. Specify the Description about the status in the given text field.

  4. Save the changes. You can see the new status getting listed in the status list page. s

  5. Click the Save and add new button to save the Change Status and add another Change Status.   

 

Editing Change Status

To edit an change status,

  1. In the Change Status list page, click the edit iconEdit Iconbeside the change status name that you wish to edit.

  2. In the Edit Change Status form, edit the fields you want to change.

  3. Click Save to save the changes. At any point, if you wish to cancel the operation that you are performing, click Cancel.

Even while editing a change status, if you wish to add a new change status, then click Save and add new button instead of clicking Save button after making the changes.

 

Delete Change Status

  1. From the Change Status list page, enable the check box beside the change status name that you wish to delete.

  2. Click Delete button. A confirmation dialog appears.

  3. Click OK to proceed with the deletion. The change status gets deleted from the available list. If you do not wish to delete the change status, then click Cancel.

ServiceDeskPlus - Help Desk and Asset Management Software

Copyright © 2012, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.
ManageEngine