Thank you for registering! You might also be interested in

You might also be interested in

Click here to register
Free Webinar

Password cracking techniques in 2021: How to protect against them?

Claim Your Spot Now
Presented by Abi,Product expert
  • Date and Time

    July 28 at 2 PM AEST ( 12 PM SGT )
    July 28 at 2 PM GST ( 10 AM GMT | 11 AM BST | 3:30 PM IST )

  • Duration

    45 Mins

Register Now

User already registered
  • Please enter your name Please enter your email Please enter valid email address
  • Please enter phone number
  • Please select your country Please select your state
    • July 28 at 2 PM AEST ( 12 PM SGT )
    • July 28 at 2 PM GST ( 10 AM GMT | 11 AM BST | 3:30 PM IST )
  • Please select time zone
     
  • By clicking 'Claim Your Spot Now', you agree to processing of personal data according to the Privacy Policy.

Why attend this webinar?

Passwords have always been one of the quickest ways to gain access to a corporate network . Establishing an initial foothold in the network is the most complex phase of a cyberattack kill chain. An exposed password of a single endpoint enables attackers to gain that initial level of access in your network. Almost every security attack involves gaining access to plaintext passwords or hashes at different stages. Password security techniques, such as Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA), have come a long way in improving password security, but threat-actors have always devised new strategies to crack passwords.

In the webinar, we will:

  • Understand the evolution of password-based attacks in 2021, and observe the techniques, elementary to advanced, employed to crack passwords in IT environments such as Microsoft Active Directory (AD) , Azure AD, AWS and more.
  • Perform Root Cause Analysis (RCA) to understand the reason behind weak passwords, and IT management practices that expose passwords in a network.
  • Build a comprehensive security strategy to strengthen password security, and also detect password extraction or cracking attempts on your network.

Podcasts

ManageEngine's IAM Podcast series is now live.

Tune in now

ManageEngine's SIEM Podcast series is now live.

Tune in now
 

Subscribe to our Monthly Events Newsletter

Thank you for subscribing.

  • Please enter a valid email id
  •  
  •  
    By clicking Subscribe now you agree to processing of personal data according to the Privacy Policy.

© 2021 Zoho Corporation Pvt. Ltd. All rights reserved.