RecoveryManager Plus allows you to modify the location where you wish to store your backup information. However, this comes with a caveat. When you delete a repository, all backup data stored in the old repository is deleted and a full backup of your sites is taken when the backup scheduler runs next.
There are two cases where one might wish to change repositories.
This method will allow you to keep the old data while also allowing you to store further backups in the new repository. You can use the backups from the old schedule or the backups from the new schedule to perform restorations based on which backup holds the items to be restored.
When you decommission the old repository, all backup data stored in it will be deleted. You can download all the files stored in SharePoint Online and OneDrive for Business sites and store them separately, which can be used at a later time.
Note: You can only download the items stored in the Documents Library of the sites.
All backup data generated from the next scheduled backup run will be stored in the new repository.
|Copyright © 2021, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.|