In the DHCP module, only the following DHCP configurations can be scheduled within DDI Central, Subnets, Shared Networks, Hosts, Host Groups and Client Classes.
To schedule the DHCP configurations for a DHCP scope :


Upon scheduling new DHCP scope configurations, DDI Central ensures the stability of your system by locking the current settings, preventing any additional alterations. The newly scheduled configurations also become read-only and are not editable—they can only be viewed, rescheduled, or deleted (cancelled) if needed. This safeguard maintains the integrity of both the present and future configurations, ensuring that the scheduled changes occur without unintended modifications.
To have an overview of all the scheduled configurations :
Select DHCP-> Schedule. Navigate to the Configurations tab.


The Configurations tab provides a comprehensive overview of all scheduled scopes. Here, you can apply filters to search for specific configurations planned for your network. This tab exclusively allows you to reschedule, view, or delete these scheduled configurations. Additionally, you can select multiple configurations simultaneously and utilize the Actions dropdown button. From this dropdown, choose Change Schedule to collectively reschedule all the DHCP objects to one particular date and time, or select Delete to collectively remove the configurations.
Subnet deletion can be scheduled in DDI Central. When you click the Delete icon, you can select the Schedule option and specify the date and time at which you want to schedule the deletion process.

This way, the subnet remains in the network until the scheduled time, allowing for any last-minute usage, after which it is permanently deleted.

Editing and updating a subnet can also be scheduled to take effect in the network. Toggle the Schedule option, select the date and time, and save your configurations.

After that, you can see the Schedule icon in the Actions column of the subnet. When you click it, the scheduled date and time are displayed, and you can reschedule the update to a different time if required.
Once the scheduled time arrives, the update is reflected in the network.
![]()
Shared Network deletion can be scheduled in DDI Central. When you click the Delete icon, you can select the Schedule option and specify the date and time at which you want to schedule the deletion process.

This way, the shared network remains in the network until the scheduled time, allowing for any last-minute usage, after which it is permanently deleted.

Editing and updating a shared network can also be scheduled to take effect in the network. Toggle the Schedule option, select the date and time, and save your configurations.

After that, you can see the Schedule icon in the Actions column of the shared network. When you click it, the scheduled date and time are displayed, and you can reschedule the update to a different time if required.
Once the scheduled time arrives, the update is reflected in the network.
![]()
Host deletion can be scheduled in DDI Central. When you click the Delete icon, you can select the Schedule option and specify the date and time at which you want to schedule the deletion process.

This way, the host remains in the network until the scheduled time, allowing for any last-minute usage, after which it is permanently deleted.

Editing and updating a host can also be scheduled to take effect in the network. Toggle the Schedule option, select the date and time, and save your configurations.

After that, you can see the Schedule icon in the Actions column of the host. When you click it, the scheduled date and time are displayed, and you can reschedule the update to a different time if required.
Once the scheduled time arrives, the update is reflected in the network.
![]()
In the DNS module, DDI Central enables you to schedule the configurations for resource records of the domains hosted on your on-premises DNS servers managed using DDI Central.
To schedule the DNS configurations for a record:


Upon scheduling new record configurations, DDI Central ensures the stability of your system by locking the current settings, preventing any additional alterations. The newly scheduled record configurations also become read-only and are not editable—they can only be viewed, rescheduled, or deleted (cancelled) if needed. This safeguard maintains the integrity of both the present and future configurations, ensuring that the scheduled changes occur without unintended modifications.
To have an overview of all the scheduled configurations
Select DNS-> Schedule. Navigate to the Configurations tab.

The Configurations tab provides a comprehensive overview of all scheduled DNS records. Here, you can apply filters to search for specific configurations planned for your network and check the status of each scheduled configuration. This tab exclusively allows you to reschedule, view, or delete these scheduled configurations.
Additionally, you can select multiple configurations simultaneously and utilize the Actions dropdown button. From this dropdown, choose Change Schedule to collectively reschedule all the DNS records to one particular date and time, or select Delete to collectively remove all the configurations.
DNS record deletion can be scheduled in DDI Central. When you click the Delete icon, you can select the Schedule option and specify the date and time at which you want to schedule the deletion process.

This way, the DNS record remains in the network until the scheduled time, allowing for any last-minute usage, after which it is permanently deleted.

Editing and updating a DNS record can also be scheduled to take effect in the network. Toggle the Schedule option, select the date and time, and save your configurations.

After that, you can see the Schedule icon in the Actions column of the DNS record. When you click it, the scheduled date and time are displayed, and you can reschedule the update to a different time if required.
Once the scheduled time arrives, the update is reflected in the network.
![]()