# Device Management Revoked by User Last updated: July 24, 2026 When a user unmanages the device through the agent app on Android/iOS or removes the work profile on iOS, the remark "Device Management Revoked by User" is displayed. This action results in the removal of all distributed or corporate data from the device. Unmanaging the device through the agent app can be done by: 1. Going to the **Device details** tab. 2. Selecting **Revoke Management**. Learn more about this by referring to this [page](https://www.manageengine.com/mobile-device-management/how-to/revoke-enrollment.html). ## Revoking Management on BYOD and Other Devices For devices enrolled via Self or Invite enrolment (BYOD Management), users have the ability to revoke device management. This remark will also appear if the user removes a Mac device enrolled via Apple Configurator or a Windows device. ## Preventing Users from Revoking Management on Non-Personal Devices To prevent users from revoking management on a non-personal device, please refer to the instructions provided in this [page](https://www.manageengine.com/mobile-device-management/how-to/mdm-prevent-users-from-revoking-management.html?mdmpi).