# How do I exclude a computer from receiving a user-confirmation message before connecting remotely to it? Last Updated On: 07 Sep 2026 ## Description You can send users a message asking for permission to connect remotely to their computers. However, if there are certain computers to which you do not want to send a user-confirmation message, you can exclude them from receiving a user-confirmation message. When you exclude computers from receiving user-confirmation messages, you can connect to them immediately, without an approval from the user. This document provides steps to exclude a computer from receiving a user-confirmation message before connecting remotely to it. ## Steps To exclude a computer from receiving a user-confirmation message before connecting remotely to it, follow the steps given below: 1. Click the **Tools** tab. 2. Click **Remote Control**. 3. Click the **User Confirmation** tab. 4. In the **Exclude Computers** section, click **Add Computers**. 5. Filter computers as required. For example, you can filter the computers by domain. 6. Select the computers that should not receive a confirmation message before you connect remotely to them. 7. Click **OK**. These settings will be effective only when you check the User Confirmation checkbox.