Click here to register

Combating Snake, a new type of ransomware: Detection and mitigation strategy

Click here to register Click here to register
  • Date and Time

    Jan 12 at 2 PM AEDT ( 11 AM SGT )
    Jan 12 at 2 PM GST ( 10 AM GMT | 3:30 PM IST )
    Jan 13 at 2 PM EST

  • Duration

    45 Mins

  • Presented by

    Abi,

    Product expert

Why attend this webinar?

A new family of ransomware known as Snake (aka EKANS or SNAKEHOSE) was discovered in January 2020. Scripted in the Go programming language, this new breed of ransomware is heavily obfuscated and is known to target an entire network rather than individual workstations.

This dangerous new ransomware type that has the victims' details hard-coded into it has sunk its teeth into many business enterprise networks, especially in industrial control system (ICS) environments.

What we'll cover in this webinar:



  • Overview of Snake ransomware

  • Discovering critical network misconfigurations and default Windows platform vulnerabilities that can expose your organization to this ransomware

  • Spotting the tell-tale signs to detect the presence of Snake ransomware in your network

  • Building a comprehensive defense strategy to not only prevent Snake from slithering into your network, but also other families of ransomware such as Maze, Ragnar Locker, and CoronaVirus

You might also like our webinars on

View More

© 2020 Zoho Corporation Pvt. Ltd. All rights reserved.

Register for the webinar

User already registered
  • Please enter your name Please enter your email Please enter valid email address
  • Please enter phone number
  • Please select your country Please select your state
    • Jan 12 at 2 PM AEDT ( 11 AM SGT )
    • Jan 12 at 2 PM GST ( 10 AM GMT | 3:30 PM IST )
    • Jan 13 at 2 PM EST
  • Please select time zone
     
  • Schedule a call with our experts to know more about our solutions
  • By clicking 'Claim Your Spot Now', you agree to processing of personal data according to the Privacy Policy.