Notification Templates

Notification templates allow you to configure a custom message and recipients list to whom the notification must be emailed whenever the specified event occurs. These templates can also be shared with other technicians to be used by them while configuring email messages for report, alert, search, and monitoring profiles.

Steps to create a new notification template

  • Go to the Settings tab.
  • Navigate to Admin → Administration → Notification Templates in the left pane.
  • Click on Create New Template.
  • Enter an appropriate Name and Description for the template.
  • Select the Module in which this template will be used.
  • In the Mail To field enter the email addresses of the users to whom the notification must be sent.
  • Customise the default email subject and message as per requirements.
  • Click on Save.

Steps to share a notification template

  • Go to the Settings tab.
  • Navigate to Admin → Administration → Notification Templates in the left pane.
  • Click on share icon option that appears when you h point the mouse over the Action column.
  • In the Share Option field, select the technicians with whom the template must be shared.
    • Specific Technicians: Use + option to select the technicians with whom the template must be shared.
    • Everyone: Select this option to allow all M365 Manager Plus technicians to use this template.
    • Nobody: Select this option to allow only the technician who created the template to use it.
Note: Technicians cannot edit, copy, or share the notifications templates shared with them. They can only view and use the shared templates.

Steps to edit a notification template

  • Go to the Settings tab.
  • Navigate to Admin → Administration → Notification Templates in the left pane.
  • From the list of notification templates, click on edit icon under the Actions column, corresponding to the template to be edited.
  • Edit the content, and click on Save.

Steps to delete a notification template

  • Go to the Settings tab.
  • Navigate to Admin → Administration → Notification Templates in the left pane.
  • From the list of notification templates, click on delete icon under the Actions column, corresponding to the template to be deleted.
  • Click on Yes in the pop-up that appears.

Steps to copy a notification template

  • Go to the Settings tab.
  • Navigate to Admin → Administration → Notification Templates in the left pane.
  • Click on copy icon option that appears when you hover under the Actions column.
  • Provide a new name under which the copied template must be saved.
  • Click on Copy.

Product Schedulers

To check the status of the default schedulers running in your product,

  • Go to the Settings tab.
  • Navigate to Admin → Administration → Product Schedulers in the left pane.
  • Under Schedule Status, corresponding to a particular profile, you can view the number of successful schedules.
  • Click on schedule-time icon, in the Actions column to modify the schedule time.
  • You can also click on Run Now option corresponding to a profile to run the schedule as and when required.

Disk Space Alerts

To check disk space usage and configure alerts to indicate higher levels,

  • Go to the Settings tab.
  • Navigate to Admin → Administration → Disk Space Alerts in the left pane.
  • Click on Configuration and set the threshold level for free space. If the disk space falls below the set value you will be notified through email.
  • Click on Save.
  • Navigate to the Usage Reports tab to get all information related to disk storage.
Note: The copied template can be found in the Notification Templates list, which can be found under the Settings tab → Admin → Administration → Notification Templates.
Get download link