Managing Resources

At any point of time, you can edit any of properties of the resource added by you. You can also delete the resources which are no longer requuired.

You will learn the following with respect to managing users in this document:

  1. Editing Resources
  2. Adding Accounts to Existing Resources
  3. Deleting Resources
  4. Restoring Resources from Trash

1. Editing Resource Details

  1. Navigate to Resources tab.
  2. Click the Resource Actions icon against the resource you wish to edit and select Edit Resource from the drop down.
  3. To edit resources in bulk, select the required resources, click Resource Actions >> Manage >> Edit at the top.
  4. In the pop-up that appears, edit the required attributes.
  5. Click Save. The required changes will be reflected in the view.

2. Adding Accounts to Existing Resources

You can add any number of user accounts to an already existing resource. To add an account,

  1. Navigate to Resources tab.
  2. Click the Resource Actions icon against the resource you wish to add an account and select Add Accounts from the drop down.
  3. In the pop-up form that appears, enter the details about the account to be added.
  4. Click Add. If you want to add more accounts, add them too by repeating the steps given here.
  5. Click Save.

3. Deleting Resources

You can delete those resources that are no longer required from the PAM360's Resources list. If you delete a resource, all the accounts and passwords that were part of that resource would also be deleted permanently. Alternatively, you can choose to move a resource to Trash from which it can be restored at a later point of time.

To delete a resource:

  1. Navigate to Resources tab.
  2. Select the particular resource that is to be deleted.
  3. Click Resource Actions and select Delete Resources from the drop down.
  4. To delete resources in bulk, select the required resources and click to Resource Actions >> Manage >> Delete at the top.
  5. In the pop-up window that opens, you will have two options:
    1. Delete: 
      • To delete intended resources permanently, select the resource name and click Delete.
    2. Move To Trash: 
  6. This option can be used to move the resources to Trash without deleting them permanently.
  7. When a resource is moved to trash, only the resource owner will be able to view it under the Trash tab.
  8. Resources moved to the Trash will not be removed from PAM360 and can be restored at any time until the PAM360 encryption keys have been rotated.
  9. However, once the key rotation is done, the resources in Trash and all their associated privileged accounts will be removed from PAM360.

Note: Resources imported from AD, Azure AD, and LDAP directories cannot be moved to Trash.

4. Restoring Resources from Trash

To restore a resource that has been moved to Trash, navigate to Resources >> Trash and click Restore.

A list of resources in the Trash will open in a pop-up box from which the intended resource(s) can be restored.

©2019, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.

Top