Creating Customized Delete and Disable Policies

    This section offers options to create domain-specific delete policies and disable policies with a specific set of preferences/ instructions that must be executed whenever user accounts are disabled or deleted from the Active Directory.

    Steps to create delete policy and domain policy

    1. Click the Admin tab.
    2. Click the Delete/Disable Policy link located under Custom Settings section.
    3. To define a delete policy,
      • In the Delete/Disable Policy pane, click the Delete Policy tab to select the actions that must be performed when user accounts are deleted.
      • If you wish to delete the home folders and profile paths when the corresponding user accounts are deleted, select the desired options from the Home Folders and Profiles section.
      • To delete the mailboxes along with the user accounts, select the delete user mailbox permanently option located under 'Mailboxes & Other accounts'.
      • Export user mailbox option allows you to export user mailbox to the specified location before deleting the user(s). Since the time taken to export mailbox depends on 2 factors - size of the mailbox and number of tasks running in Exchange server at a given point in time, ADManager Plus offers you to a feature to track the status of the export mailbox requests with Mailbox Export History option. If the export fails, the user(s) will not be deleted.

        The pre-requisites to export mailbox are:

        1. The user configured in the domain settings must be a member of Mailbox Import Export role in Exchange server.
        2. Exchange Trusted Subsystem group must have Read/write permission for the share path specified.
      • If you wish to execute a custom script when user accounts are deleted, use run custom script option located under 'Custom Script'.
    4. To define a disable policy,
      • In the Delete/Disable Policy pane, click the Delete Policy tab to select the actions that must be performed when user accounts are deleted.
      • If you wish to delete the home folders and profile paths when the corresponding user accounts are deleted, select the desired options from the Home Folders and Profiles section.
      • To delete the mailboxes and hide the user's address from the Exchange lists, select the delete user mailbox permanently option located under 'Mailboxes & Other accounts'.
      • If you wish to move the users being disabled to a specific OU or remove them from all the groups that they are currently members of, use the relevant options under the other tasks section.
      • To execute a custom script when user accounts are disabled, use run custom script option located under 'Custom Script'.
    5. Click Save.