Modify Share Permissions

    This section allows you to modify the allow or deny permissions for users on a share when ever necessary.

    Steps to Modify Share Permissions

    1. Select the share on which permissions are to be modified.
    2. In Select Permissions,
      • Under Accounts, select the accounts – users and / or groups to whom you wish to assign the permissions.
      • In Permissions, select the desired permissions from the ones available in the drop down box.
      • Use the Applies To field to specify the folder level up to which the selected permissions must apply.
      • Under Type, select Allow or Deny, as needed.
      • If you wish to assign a different set of permission to a different set of users and groups, click the '+' icon located at the end of the current row and repeat the above steps. Using this option, you can set different permissions for different users and groups in a single action.
      • Select the remove all existing permissions and apply only the above permissions option if needed.
    3. Click the modify button to apply the changes made.

    Note:

    1. You will notice a "View Recent Tasks" link on the top-right hand corner, clicking on this will give you a summary of the recent changes made to folder permissions.
    2. The list of shared folders for which permissions have been modified can be exported as PDF, HTML, XLSX or CSV by clicking the 'Export as' button.