Self Update Layout Customization:


Customized Interface

 

An administrator can create self update layouts with the simple "drag & drop" approach and choose from multiple field types for an end user to self update. The administrator can provide controlled access to one or more of all the attributes from the available fields for an end user to self update.

 

By default, ADSelfService Plus sets a policy for the entire domain, when it discovers DCs of a domain. Thus when you log in for the first time (as an administrator) this default policy will be shown to you. Conventionally, every self-service feature is selected. If it fits your requirement, you can retain it; else, you can edit it. Furthermore, you can configure the 4 self-service features too.

 

Creating a Layout

  1. Click on Configuration → Administrative Tools → Self Update Layout

  2. Click on "Create New Layout" Link.

  3. Enter the Layout name in the text box and Click Save.

  4. Click on the Drop-Down menu and select "General Attributes" or "Custom Attributes".

  5. Choose any/all of the fields displayed below the selected attribute.

  6. Click on any field on the left and drag & drop in to the layout page on the right.

  7. Instantly a "Field Selection" popup will appear. Administrator can work on Field Customization of the field properties.

  8. Optional : Click on "Add New Group" to create new groups.

  9. Click on Save.

Modifying a Layout

  1. Click on Configuration → Administrative Tools → Self Update Layout

  2. Click the  Modify Icon next to the desired layout.

  3. To rename the "Layout" / "Group", move the mouse pointer over the layout name / group name. Click on the  Edit Icon and enter the desired layout name / group name.

  4. Make your changes and Click on "Save".

  5. "Successfully Saved" message is displayed.
    Note: The Modified Layout will be displayed under "Available Layouts" and the changed details are listed.

Deleting a Layout

  1. Click on Configuration → Administrative Tools → Self Update Layout

  2. Click the  Delete Icon next to the layout to be deleted.

Modification Rules


You can also set modification rules for individual layouts, which will auto-populate values based on the information entered by users in the "My Info" tab. Click here to learn about the steps to configure modification rules for your layouts.
Copyright © 2019, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.
ManageEngine