Change Stage


    Changes undergo six stages in the Change Lifecycle before being successfully completed and closed as planned.  Each Stage in the Change Lifecycle requires approval before proceeding the change to the next stage.

    Application provides six default Change Stages, namely Submission, Planning, Approval, Implementation, Review and Close.

    You can edit the existing Stage Name and Description for Change Stage(s) but you cannot add a new Change Stage or delete the default Change Stages.  


    To access the Change Stage configuration wizard,

    1. Login to the ServiceDesk Plus MSP application using the user name and password.

    2. Click the Admin tab in the header pane.

    3. In the Problem/Change Management block, click the Change Stages icon .


    Editing Change Stage(s)

    To edit change stage(s).

    1. In the Change Stage(s) list page, click the on-hover edit iconEdit Iconbeside the change stage name that you wish to edit.

    2. Edit the fields based on your requirements

    3. Click Update to save the changes. At any point, if you wish to cancel the operation that you are performing, click Cancel.




    Copyright © 2017, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.