ServiceDesk PlusFeaturesAutomationOn-premises request life cycle management

What is RLC?

Any request in ServiceDesk Plus goes through various statuses such as Open, On hold, Waiting for an update, Resolved, and Closed. With RLC, you now can design the sequence of the statuses along with conditions and actions (transitions) required for every status change.

What is a Transition?

Transitions are "conditional actions" required to move on to the next status. We can execute these conditions before, during, or after a transition.

How to start using RLC?

RLC is available under

  • Admin > Helpdesk Customizer > Request Life Cycle

Associate Request life cycle Marker one
Service request status flow Marker two
Define request lifecycle transitions Marker three
Request lifecycle configuration Marker four
Implement request life cycle Marker five
Online documentation

Admin guide

Read detailed step-by-step instructions to configure RLCs.

RLC video tutorial


Join our product experts as they take you on a detailed walk-through of RLC.

Putting RLC into practice

You can use RLC in your organization to:

Help technicians to navigate through RLC Marker one
Role based access restriction Marker two
Request additional request information Marker three
Automated email notifications Marker four
Abort ticket processing Marker five
Invoke custom scripts in request lifecycle process Marker six

To start using RLC in your organization upgrade to the latest version of ServiceDesk Plus.

Automate Ticket Assignment. Don't Miss a Single Ticket.