Problem Closure Rules
Problem closing rules can be used to select the mandatory fields to
be filled in by the technicians while closing the problems and also includes
optional rules that can be enabled by the technician on closing the problem.
If you have selected 'Associated Tasks
should be closed' as a mandatory field in this page, then the technician
whoever resolving the problem, should close all the related tasks to a
problem and enter the details in the corresponding field before closing
it. Else an error message pops up, asking you to fill the details in the
field. If you have selected the optional rules as, E-mail
all requesters affected by this problem and Close
all associated incidents,
on closing the problem a pop up window listing the selected optional rules
appears. Based on the incident the technician can enable the check box
corresponding to the optional rules.
To configure the problem closing rules,
Login to the ServiceDesk
Plus application using the user name and password.
Click the Admin
tab in the header pane.
In the Problem/Change
Management block, click the Problem
Closure Rules icon. This opens the Problem Closure Rules
Select the Mandatory
Fields from the list to be filled in before closing the problem
by enabling the check box.
Optional Rules by enabling the
check box. The selected rules will get listed to the technician on closing
the problem. Based on the incident the technician can,
technician working on incidents associated with this problem: An
e-mail notification is sent to the concerned technicians working on the
incident associated with the problem.
all requesters affected by this problem: An e-mail notification
is sent to all requesters who have raised requests concerning the problem.
problem solution and workaround to all associated incidents: The
solution to the problem and workaround is copied to all associated incidents.
all associated incidents: All the associated incidents is closed
on resolving the problem.