ServiceDesk Plus

    Reopen/Close Request

     

    ServiceDesk Plus provides you the privilege to reopen or close your requests from the Self Service Portal. When the technician moves the status of your request to Resolved, a Close button is displayed in the request details page. And, when the technician moves the status of your request to Closed or Resolved, a Reopen button is displayed in the request details page.

    NOTE: The Reopen and Close buttons are made available to requesters only if the administrator has enabled these options in the Self Service Portal Settings.

     

    Close a Request

    You can close requests when the technician has moved the request status to Resolved. To close resolved requests,

    1. Click the Requests tab in the header pane.

    2. Click the Subject link of the request that you want to close.

    3. In the Request details page, click the Close button. A Close Request dialog box appears.

    4. Enter relevant Comments for closing the request.

    5. Click Close button. The status of the request is moved to Closed. If you do not want to close the request, then click Cancel in Close Request dialog box.

     

    Reopen a Request

    You can reopen requests when the status of the request is moved to Closed or Resolved. To reopen requests,

    1. Click the Requests tab in the header pane.

    2. Click the Subject link of the request that you want to reopen.

    3. In the Request details page, click the Reopen button. The Reply window is displayed.

    4. The Subject field, by default, displays the request title. You can enter your comments in the Description field.

    5. You can also attach relevant files along with this mail.

    6. Click Add button. The Reply is appended as a Conversation and the status of the request is moved to Open.

     

    Copyright © 2017, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.