SupportCenter Plus

    Editing and Deleting Account

    ManageEngine SupportCenter Plus provides you with the option to modify and delete the existing accounts, provided you have the corresponding access permission. The accounts for which requests have been raised cannot be deleted.

     

    Editing Accounts

    1. Click on the Accounts tab in the header pane to open the accounts list view page.

    2. Click the Edit iconediticon-newbeside the account to be edited. The Edit Account page opens with the values populated while adding the account.

    3. Modify the details and Update the changes.

    To perform a bulk edit of accounts,

    1. From the accounts list view page, enable the check box beside the account to edit.

    2. Click Edit button. The Edit Accounts window pops-up where you can perform bulk edit for the fields, Industry, Account Manager and Time Zone.

    3. Click Update to save the changes. Click Cancel to return to the list view.

    Further, you can also edit accounts from the account details page. To know more, refer Edit Accounts.

     

     

    Deleting Account

    1. Click on the Accounts tab in the header pane to open the accounts list view page.  

    2. Select the account to be deleted by enabling the check box.

    3. Click Delete button. A dialog box pops-up confirming the delete operation.

    4. Click OK to proceed. You can see the account deleted from the list.

    5. Click Cancel to retain the account information.

    To perform a bulk delete of accounts,

    1. From the accounts list view page, enable the select all check beside the Accout Name field. A message stating the number of accounts selected in the current page and the total number of accounts yet to be selected appears.

    2. Click the link in the message to select all the accounts. All the accounts will get selected and some of the action buttons will be disabled.

    3. Click Delete button. A dialog box pops-up confirming the delete operation.

    4. Click OK to proceed. You can see the account deleted from the list.

    Alternatively, you can also perform the delete operation from the accounts details page. To know how, refer Delete Accounts.

     

    Warning

    warning

    1. When you delete an account, the associated contacts will also be deleted from the database.

     

    2. If request are raised for an account, then that account cannot be deleted.

     

     

    Copyright © 2014, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.