SupportCenter Plus

    Closing Requests

    When the contact is completely satisfied that his/her request has been completely attended to and the reported problem has been resolved by the support rep, then the request can be closed by the support rep.

     

    On closing the request a survey form is sent to the contact to rate customer satisfaction. You can also close a request without sending the survey using Close without Notification option. To know more on how to define s survey, refer Survey.

     

     

    To close completed request,

    1. Click on the Request tab in the header pane to open the request list view page.

    2. Click on Subject link of the request to be closed.

    3. From request details page, click Close drop down menu -> select Close option.

    4. If you have enabled the option to send survey on completion of request, a survey form is sent to the contact via mail.

    Alternatively, you can also change the status field to Closed while editing the request. Refer Editing Request to know more.
     

     

     

     Note

    note

     

     

    You can reopen a request from the closed state. To do this, open the closed request in editable mode and change the status field from Closed to Open. The completed date is removed on reopening the request. When this request is finally closed, the completed date is updated and the Time taken to close is recalculated taking the reopened period into account.

     

     

    To close more than one request,

     

    You can close all the completed requests in bulk from the request list view page,

    1. Select the requests to be closed by enabling the check box in the request list view page.

    2. Click on Close button. The selected requests are closed.

     

    Close without Notification

     

    You also have an option to close the request without sending the survey form to the contact even though Enable Survey option is enabled.

     

    Say, On closing a request and sending a survey form to the contact via email, if the contact has enabled auto reply system then a reply mail is generated and sent to SupportCenter Plus. This reply mail in turn opens the closed request automatically.

     

    Similar process continues even on closing this request. To stop this chain process, you can choose to close a request without sending a notification to contact.

     

    To close without notification,

    1. From the request list view page, click on the Subject link of the request to be closed.

    2. Click on Close drop down menu -> select Close without Notification option. Even if you have survey, the survey form will not be sent to the contact.

     

    Copyright © 2014, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.