When a site is chosen as the target for a user
configuration, the status of the configuration will always be In Progress.
This is because, it is not possible to get the exact user counts of individual
When a user login to different computers in a
domain, the status of the configurations defined for that user will reflect
the status of the latest deployment.
When an already
defined configuration is modified and re-deployed, the previous data will
be overwritten and will not be shown in history reports.
Printers shared in a Domain cannot be shared to
computers in a Workgroup or vice-versa.
Redirecting folders between computers of different
Domains or between a Workgroup and a Domain computer is not supported.
Software Installation will not work in the following
Package is in computer share of one Domain
and you are trying to install it to a computer in another Domain.
Package is in computer share of a Domain and
you are trying to install it to a computer in a Workgroup or vice-versa.
Package is in computer share of one Workgroup
and you are trying to install it to a computer in another Workgroup.
In Custom Script configuration, Logoff and shutdown
scripts cannot be executed.
Known Issues in deploying Configuration to Windows Vista Client Machines
When Security Policies are deployed to Windows
Vista machines, the status will be shown as successful, but, the policies
will not be applied.
Known Issues in Desktop
If the remote computer is shutdown using Remote
Desktop Sharing, the viewer will not close by itself and has to be closed
manually. It will display a blue screen showing a message "Meeting
When connecting from Firefox/Flock browsers, Desktop
Central Add-on (xpi) will be installed every time you access a remote
computer using the Active X viewer. If you do not accept to install the
xpi within 20 seconds, the remote service will be killed and you will
not be able to access it. You have to close the viewer and have to connect
In Java viewer, Zoom In, Zoom Out, and Full Screen
icons in the toolbar will not work.
When a remote connection is established, a message
"You are now controlling the desktop" will appear. If you do
not click OK within 20 seconds, the connection will close automatically.
You have to close the viewer and have to connect again.