Closing Change

     

    To close a change,

    1. Log in to the ServiceDesk Plus - MSP application using your user name and password.

    2. Click the Changes tab in the header pane.

    3. Click the Title of the change in the Changes list page. This opens the change details page.

    4. Click the Close Change link under the Tasks block. This closes the change.

    Note: If the mandatory fields are not entered then an error message is shown asking you to enter the value in the fields.

     

    To reopen the change       

    You can reopen a changes from the closed state to open state. To do this,

    1. Click the title of the change. This opens the change details page.

    2. Click the Edit button. This opens the form in the editable format.

    3. Change the status field from Completed to Requested and save the changes made.

    When a changes is opened from the closed state, you should change the Created Time, Scheduled Start time and End time of the change. When the request is finally closed, the completed Time will be automatically updated.

                                                                           (OR)

    1. Click the Status of the change in the form you have inline edit option for each of the change details. This opens the combo box as shown below,

    status_field_of-the-change

    1. Select the status from the list and immediately the status of the change get's updated.  

    To view the closed changes

    1. From the change list page, select Closed Changes from the Filter drop-down menu. This lists all the closed changes.

    2. To view the closed changes which were assigned to you, select My Closed Changes.

     

     

    Copyright © 2017, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.