Configuring Priority

     

    Priority of a request defines the intensity or importance of the request. To open the request priority configuration page

    1. Log in to the ServiceDesk Plus - MSP application using the user name and password of an admin user.

    2. Go to Admin  > Helpdesk Customizer > Priority. This opens the Priority page where you can add, edit, or delete the request priorities.

     

    Add Priority

    To add a request priority,

    1. In the Priority List page, click the Add New Priority link at the top right corner. This opens the Add Priority form.

    2. Enter the priority name in the Name text field. The provided name has to be unique and cannot be duplicated. This is a mandatory field.

    3. If required, select the Color code to identify the priority by invoking the icon colour-icon. The selected color has to be unique for every priority specified.

    4. You can enter a short description about the priority in the Description field. This can help in understanding the kind of priority associated with the name mentioned in the Name field.   

    5. Click Save. The new priority is added to the already existing list. At any point you wish to cancel the operation that you are performing, click Cancel. If you want to add more than one priority then, click Save and add new button. This adds the new priority and reopens the add priority form.

     

    Note:

    The priority name along with its color code can be view in the request list view page provided the priority check box is enabled in the column chooser. 


     

    Edit Priority

    To edit an existing priority

    1. In the Priority List page, click  > Edit beside the priority name that you wish to edit.

    2. In the Edit Priority form, edit the fields you want to change.

    3. Click Save to save the changes. At any point, if you wish to cancel the operation that you are performing, click Cancel.

     

    Delete Priority

    1. From the Priority List page, enable the check box beside the priority name that you wish to delete.

    2. Click Delete button. A confirmation dialog appears.

    3. Click OK to proceed with the deletion. The priority gets deleted from the available list. If you do not wish to delete the priority, then click Cancel.

     

    Note

    If the priority is greyed instead of getting deleted, then the priority is being used by a module. Greying indicates that the priority value will not be available for further usage. To bring the priority value back to usage, click  > Edit beside the greyed out priority and deselect Priority not for further usage check box.


      

    Copyright © 2017, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.