Editing/Deleting a Business Service and Sub-group

This section is common to all the editions of IT360 - Professional Edition, Enterprise Edition - Central Server and Probes and MSP Edition - Central Server and Probes.

I Professional and Enterprise Editions

A. Steps to Edit a Business Service

  1. Login to the IT360 console and click the My Dashboard tab.

  2. Click the Name link of the Business Service, under the Business Services section, which you wish to edit.

  3. In the Business Service Summary page displayed, click the Edit icon. The Edit Business Service wizard is displayed.

  4. Now, modify the required details such as Name, Description, etc and click on the 'Finish' button for the changes to take effect. In case you want to edit the resources such as network devices, as well, click 'Next' and go ahead and finally click the 'Finish' button. Click here for more detailed information.

B. Steps to Edit a Sub Group

  1. Login to the IT360 console and click the My Dashboard tab.

  2. Click the Name link of the Business Service, under the Business Services section, whose sub group you wish to edit.

  3. In the Business Service Summary page displayed, click the Inventory tab. Scroll down and click the Name link of the required sub group under the SubGroups widget.

  4. In the Summary page of the sub group displayed, click the Edit icon.

  5. In the wizard that appears, modify the required details such as Name, Description, etc and click on the 'Finish' button for the changes to take effect. In case you want to edit the resources such as network devices, as well, click 'Next' and go ahead and finally click the 'Finish' button. Click here for more detailed information.

Top

C. Steps to Delete a Sub Group

Note: This process deletes the Sub Group permanently. Hence, ensure that you do not need the sub-group before proceeding.
  1. Login to the IT360 console and click the My Dashboard tab.

  2. Click the Name link of the Business Service, under the Business Services section, whose sub group you wish to delete.

  3. In the Business Service Summary page displayed, click the Inventory tab. Scroll down and click the Name link of the required sub group under the SubGroups widget.

  4. In the Summary page of the sub group displayed, click the Delete icon. A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm the deletion of the selected business service. Click OK to confirm deletion.

  5. You now find that the entire sub-group has been deleted. However, the monitors associated with that sub-group will not be and will be categorized as UnCategorized Monitors.

D. Steps to Delete a Business Service

Note: This process deletes the Business Service permanently. Hence, ensure that you do not need the business service before proceeding.
  1. Login to the IT360 console and click the My Dashboard tab.

  2. Click the Name link of the Business Service, under the Business Services section, which you wish to delete.

  3. In the Business Service Summary page displayed, click the Delete icon. A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm the deletion of the selected business service. Click OK to confirm deletion.

  4. You can now find that the entire business service has been deleted from the list. However, the monitors associated with the business service will not be and will be categorized as UnCategorized Monitors.
Note: Deleting a business service will also delete all the sub groups associated with it.

Top


II MSP Edition

For MSP edition, first excute the below steps and then follow the sequence of steps in each of the sections that follow.

  1. Login to the IT360 console.

  2. Choose the Customer, for whom you wish to create the Business Service, from the 'Customers' drop down list. The page gets redirected to the My Dashboard page.

A. Steps to Edit a Business Service

  1. From the My Dashboard page, click the Name link of the Business Service, under the Business Services section, which you wish to edit.

  2. In the Business Service Summary page displayed, click the Edit icon. The Edit Business Service wizard is displayed.

  3. Now, modify the required details such as Name, Description, etc and click on the 'Finish' button for the changes to take effect. In case you want to edit the resources such as network devices, as well, click 'Next' and go ahead and finally click the 'Finish' button. Click here for more detailed information.

B. Steps to Edit a Sub Group

  1. From the My Dashboard page, click the Name link of the Business Service, under the Business Services section, whose sub group you wish to edit.

  2. In the Business Service Summary page displayed, click the Inventory tab. Scroll down and click the Name link of the required sub group under the SubGroups widget.

  3. In the Summary page of the sub group displayed, click the Edit icon.

  4. In the wizard that appears, modify the required details such as Name, Description, etc and click on the 'Finish' button for the changes to take effect. In case you want to edit the resources such as network devices, as well, click 'Next' and go ahead and finally click the 'Finish' button. Click here for more detailed information.

Top

C. Steps to Delete a Sub Group

Note: This process deletes the Sub Group permanently. Hence, ensure that you do not need the sub-group before proceeding.
  1. From the My Dashboard page, click the Name link of the Business Service, under the Business Services section, whose sub group you wish to delete.

  2. In the Business Service Summary page displayed, click the Inventory tab. Scroll down and click the Name link of the required sub group under the SubGroups widget.

  3. In the Summary page of the sub group displayed, click the Delete icon. A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm the deletion of the selected business service. Click OK to confirm deletion.

  4. You now find that the entire sub-group has been deleted. However, the monitors associated with that sub-group will not be and will be categorized as UnCategorized Monitors.

D. Steps to Delete a Business Service

Note: This process deletes the Business Service permanently. Hence, ensure that you do not need the business service before proceeding.
  1. From the My Dashboard page, click the Name link of the Business Service, under the Business Services section, which you wish to delete.

  2. In theBusiness Service Summary page displayed, click the Delete icon. A pop-up will appear asking you to confirm the deletion of the selected business service. Click OK to confirm deletion.

  3. You can now find that the entire business service has been deleted from the list. However, the monitors associated with the business service will not be and will be categorized as UnCategorized Monitors.

Top



Copyright © 2014, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.