Analyse du centre de données

Les centres de données sont au cœur du fonctionnement de toute entreprise qui utilise une infrastructure informatique. Ils hébergent essentiellement des applications métier et un espace de stockage pour l'ensemble du réseau d'entreprise. Les centres de données peuvent être n'importe quoi, depuis un seul rack avec quelques serveurs, à ceux qui couvrent des villes ou même des pays.

L’analyse du centre de données en temps réel devient primordiale lorsque les entreprises souhaitent garantir de faibles temps d'arrêt et améliorer les performances globales de votre centre de données. Cependant, plusieurs aspects vitaux doivent être surveillés, ce qui devient pratiquement impossible à mesure que la taille du centre de données augmente.

Pour garantir les meilleures performances de votre centre de données, il est essentiel de mettre en œuvre une analyse des performances du centre de données en fonction de trois paramètres importants: la connectivité réseau, les performances du serveur et les performances de stockage. Le principal inconvénient auquel les administrateurs sont confrontés lors de l'exécution de cette opération est l'absence d'une solution intégrée d’analyse du centre de données qui vous offre une visibilité sur ces trois aspects.

OpManager de ManageEngine vous aide à gérer et à contrôler tous les différents aspects des performances de votre centre de données, le tout à partir d'une console unifiée. En analysant les mesures de performance critiques de votre centre de données en temps réel, OpManager fonctionne comme un système complet d’analyse de centre de données et vous permet de maintenir les ressources de votre centre de données à ses niveaux de performance de pointe.

Analyse des commutateurs et des routeurs pour la connectivité dans votre centre de données

Pour commencer, il est essentiel d’analyser tous les chemins réseau vers et depuis votre centre de données et de vous assurer que tous les périphériques liés à la connectivité réseau fonctionnent vraiment bien. Cela comprend principalement les commutateurs et les routeurs réseau, suivis des dispositifs de sécurité tels que les pare-feu.

OpManager analyse la santé et les performances de vos commutateurs et routeurs en temps réel et vous alerte en cas de problème avec vos appareils. Outre les alertes régulières affichées dans le client Web, vous pouvez également configurer OpManager pour vous informer sur d'autres médias tels que des textes ou des e-mails, ce qui en fait plus qu'un simple outil d’analyse de centre de données. Cela permet de vous assurer de ne pas manquer ces alertes et de connaître à tout moment l'état de vos appareils.

Analyse du centre de données - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Analysez les métriques critiques du serveur dans votre centre de données

Lors de la découverte des ressources réseau de votre centre de données, OpManager associe automatiquement des moniteurs de performances en fonction de votre type d'appareil et commence à les surveiller. Vous pouvez surveiller à la fois les serveurs physiques et virtuels de votre centre de données, à l'aide des protocoles SNMP / WMI / CLI pour récupérer les données de performances de vos appareils.

Vous pouvez même utiliser plusieurs profils d'informations d'identification pour analyser vos serveurs virtuels de manière intensive. Par exemple, l'API VMware ne peut extraire qu'une certaine quantité de données de performances de votre VM. Désormais, si la VM hébergée est un serveur Linux, vous pouvez appliquer les informations d'identification CLI appropriées sur les informations d'identification VMware pour extraire des métriques supplémentaires qui ne sont autrement pas accessibles en utilisant uniquement l'API VMware. Vous pouvez appliquer des profils d'identification appropriés chaque fois que cela est nécessaire; soit pendant la découverte elle-même, soit même après la découverte.

Analysez les métriques critiques du serveur dans votre centre de données - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Outre les moniteurs par défaut dans OpManager, vous pouvez également configurer des moniteurs personnalisés pour vos appareils en utilisant SNMP ou WMI pour analyser les métriques des appareils de votre choix.

Analyse basée sur des seuils en temps réel

Le moniteur de centre de données d'OpManager vous permet de définir des seuils pour vos moniteurs de performance, ce qui vous permet de détecter facilement les variations de performance de vos périphériques de centre de données. Il existe trois niveaux d'alertes - Attention, Problème et Critique, pour transmettre la criticité du problème dans l'alerte elle-même. Les alertes sont déclenchées dans le client Web du produit, où vous pouvez voir tous les détails sur le problème et prendre immédiatement des mesures pour le résoudre.

Analyse basée sur des seuils en temps réel - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Analysez les métriques matérielles dans votre centre de données

Un aspect difficile pour les administrateurs de centre de données est d’analyser les mesures matérielles avec d'autres données de performances. Cela devient particulièrement difficile lorsque des outils séparés doivent être utilisés pour contrôler le matériel.

Avec OpManager, vous pouvez également analyser les métriques matérielles de vos appareils depuis le client Web lui-même. L'onglet Matériel de votre page d’aperçu de périphérique répertorie toutes les mesures matérielles de ce périphérique et leur état. Les alarmes liées au matériel sont également affichées sur la même page, ce qui vous permet de tout savoir sur le matériel de votre appareil en un coup d'œil.

Analysez les métriques matérielles dans votre centre de données - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Tableaux de bord - un outil d’analyse de centre de données tout-en-un

OpManager vous permet de créer des tableaux de bord dédiés pour afficher toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin sur votre réseau dans un seul volet. Vous pouvez utiliser les tableaux de bord existants/par défaut disponibles comme base et en améliorer les détails, ou vous pouvez créer un nouveau tableau de bord à partir de zéro avec tous les widgets dont vous auriez besoin pour connaître la santé et les performances de votre centre de données. OpManager dispose également d'un «tableau de bord en temps réel» dédié qui vous aide à visualiser les statistiques de performances de vos périphériques réseau en temps réel.

Tableaux de bord - un outil d’analyse de centre de données tout-en-un - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

En outre, en ce qui concerne l’analyse du centre de données, il faut s'assurer que l'administrateur est toujours mis à jour avec les dernières données de performance du réseau, afin que tous les problèmes de performances détectés puissent être résolus instantanément. Les vues CCTV d'OpManager vous aident à y parvenir, en vous permettant de créer des vues NOC qui s'actualisent à un intervalle défini par l'utilisateur. De cette façon, il est garanti que les données de performance que vous affichez sont à jour.

DataCenter Monitoring System - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Visualisez l'infrastructure de votre centre de données à l'aide de racks et de vues 3D

Lorsqu'une grande quantité de données doit être surveillée en permanence, il y a un risque accru que les données soient mal interprétées ou manquées en raison d'une erreur humaine, ce qui pourrait se traduire par un désastre dans l’analyse des centres de données. La visualisation de l'infrastructure réseau disponible est un excellent moyen de connaître l'état général des ressources en un coup d'œil.

Dans OpManager, vous pouvez créer des vues 3D de votre centre de données pour comprendre facilement votre infrastructure réseau. Vous pouvez commencer par créer des vues de rack pour créer une représentation virtuelle de la disposition des serveurs dans des racks individuels, puis placer ces racks sur le sol dans la vue de sol 3D. L'état de chaque serveur sur le rack est affiché juste à côté à l'aide des codes de couleur par défaut d'OpManager, ce qui permet de voir facilement l'état de vos serveurs et racks. Cette fonctionnalité permet d'avoir une idée visuelle de l'état de votre centre de données, au lieu d'afficher simplement des chiffres et des statistiques comme tout autre logiciel d’analyse de centre de données.

Visualisez l'infrastructure de votre centre de données à l'aide de racks et de vues 3D - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Rapports détaillés pour comprendre les performances globales du centre de données

Les rapports d'OpManager vous aident à avoir une vue d'ensemble des performances de votre centre de données. Vous pouvez afficher les données historiques sur les performances des périphériques de votre centre de données dans quatre grandes catégories: performances, disponibilité, temps de réponse et perte de paquets et inventaire. Les appareils basés sur des groupes ou des vues d'entreprise peuvent être sélectionnés, et vous pouvez même planifier l'envoi des rapports aux destinataires de votre choix, à un intervalle particulier.

Monitor DataCenter Reports - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Analysez Surveillez d'autres appareils critiques dans votre centre de données

Avec les modules complémentaires d'OpManager, vous pouvez vous assurer d’analyser en profondeur tous les aspects de votre centre de données, au niveau du réseau. OpManager propose des modules complémentaires exclusifs pour la gestion des journaux de pare-feu, l'analyse des flux réseau, la gestion et l’analyse des applications, la gestion et le contrôle de la configuration réseau, etc. De cette façon, vous pouvez également surveiller les périphériques secondaires tels que les pare-feu, les périphériques de sécurité ou les commutateurs, garantissant ainsi la santé et les performances globales de votre centre de données.

Analysez Surveillez d'autres appareils critiques dans votre centre de données - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur la manière dont OpManager peut vous aider avec vos besoins d’analyse de centre de données? Inscrivez-vous immédiatement pour une démo gratuite et personnalisée, et l'un de nos experts techniques vous contactera bientôt! Vous pouvez également explorer les fonctionnalités de mise en réseau de son centre de données avant de participer à une démonstration.

Data center monitoring

Data centers are at the heart of operation for any enterprise that utilises an IT infrastructure. They essentially host business applications and storage space for the entire business network. Data centers might be anything from just a single rack with a couple of servers, to those spanning across cities or even countries.

Real time datacenter monitoring becomes paramount when organisations want to ensure low downtime and improve overall performance of your data center. However, there are several vital aspects to be monitored, which becomes virtually impossible as the size of the data center increases.Hence, a proper datacenter monitoring tool has to be deployed.

To ensure the best performance from your data center, it is crucial to implement data center performance monitoring based on three important parameters - network connectivity, server performance and storage performance. The main setback admins face while executing this, is the lack of an integrated data center monitoring solution that provides you visibility over all these three aspects.

ManageEngine OpManager helps you manage and monitor all the different aspects of your data center's performance, all from an unified console. By monitoring critical performance metrics of your data center in real time, OpManager functions as a complete data center monitoring system and enables you to maintain your data center resources at its peak performance levels.

Monitoring switches and routers for connectivity in your data center

To begin with, data center monitoring solutions help monitor all network paths to and from the data center and ensures that all devices related to network connectivity are performing well. This primarily includes network switches and routers, followed by security devices like firewalls. 

OpManager monitors the health and performance of your switches and routers in real time, and alerts you if something goes wrong with your devices. Along with the regular alerts displayed in the web client, you can also configure OpManager's data center management software to intimate you over other media like texts or emails, making it more than just a regular data center monitoring tool. This is to ensure you don't miss out on these alerts, and you're aware of the status of your devices at all times.

Data Center Monitoring Software - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Monitor critical server metrics in your data center

On discovering your data center's network resources, OpManager's data center monitor automatically associates performance monitors based on your device type and starts monitoring them. You can monitor both physical and virtual servers in your data center, using SNMP/WMI/CLI protocols to fetch performance data from your devices.

You can even use multiple credential profiles to monitor your virtual servers intensively. For example, VMware API can only fetch a certain amount of performance data from your VM. Now, if the VM hosted is a Linux server, you can apply the suitable CLI credential over the VMware credentials to fetch additional metrics that are otherwise not accessible using just VMware API. You can apply suitable credential profiles whenever it is required; either during discovery itself, or even after discovery.

Data Center Monitoring Tools - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Other than the default monitors in OpManager, you can also set up custom monitors for your devices either using SNMP or WMI to monitor device metrics of your choice.

Real-time threshold based monitoring

OpManager's data center monitor allows you to set thresholds for your performance monitors, enabling you to easily detect variations in performance of your data center devices. There are three levels of alerts - Attention, Trouble and Critical, to convey the criticality of the issue in the alert itself. The alerts are raised in the product's web client, where you can see all details on the issue and immediately take measures to resolve it.

Data Center Management Software - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Monitor hardware metrics in your data center

One aspect data center admins find it difficult is monitoring hardware metrics along with other performance data. This becomes especially tough when separate tools have to be used for monitoring the hardware.

With OpManager's datacenter monitoring system, you can also monitor hardware metrics of your devices from inside the web client itself. The Hardware tab in your Device Snapshot page lists all the hardware metrics from that device and their status. Alarms related to hardware are also displayed in the same page, making it easy for you to know everything about your device's hardware in a glance while monitoring data center.

Datacenter Monitoring - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Dashboards - an all-in-one data center monitoring tool

OpManager's data center monitoring capabilities lets you create dedicated dashboards to view all the information you need about your network in a single pane. You can use existing/default dashboards available as a base and improve the details in it, or you can create a new dashboard from scratch with all the widgets that you would need to know about your data center's health and performance. Monitor data center effectively with OpManager, which also has a dedicated "Real time dashboard" that helps you view the performance stats of your network devices in real time.

Data Center Monitoring System - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Also, when it comes to data center monitoring, it must be made sure that the admin is always updated with the latest performance data of the network, so that any performance issues detected can be instantly resolved. OpManager's CCTV views help you achieve it, by allowing you to create NOC views that refresh at a user-defined interval. That way, it is ensured that the performance data you're being displayed is up-to-the-minute.

Data Center Monitoring - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Visualize your data center infrastructure using Racks and 3D views

When there is a large amount of data to be constantly monitored, there is an increased chance of data to be misinterpreted or missed due to human error, which could translate to disaster in data center monitoring services. Visualizing the available network infrastructure is a great way to know the overall status of the resources in a glance.

With OpManager's set of data center monitoring tools, you can create 3D views of your data center to easily understand your network infrastructure. You can begin with creating Rack views to create a virtual representation of the arrangement of servers in individual racks, followed by placing those racks on the floor in the 3D floor view. The status of each server on the rack is displayed right next to it using OpManager's default color codes, making it a breeze to see the status of your servers and racks. This feature makes it possible to get a visual idea of the status of your data center, instead of just displaying numbers and stats like any other data center monitoring software.

Data Center Monitoring Solutions - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Detailed Reports to understand overall data center performance

OpManager's Reports help you to understand the bigger picture about the performance of your data center. You can view historical data on the performance of your data center's devices under four wide categories - Performance, Availability, Response Time & Packet Loss, and Inventory. Devices based on Groups or Business Views can be selected, and you can even schedule the reports to be sent to recipients of your choice, at a particular interval.

Data Center Monitoring Services - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Monitor other critical devices in your data center

With OpManager's add-ons, you can make sure that you're extensively monitoring all aspects of your data center, network-wise. OpManager has exclusive add-ons for firewall log management, network flow analysis, applications management and monitoring, network configuration management and monitoring, and so on. That way, you can also monitor secondary devices such as firewalls, security devices or switches, thereby ensuring the overall health and performance of your data center.

Datacenter Monitoring Tool - ManageEngine OpManager 

 

Wish to know more on how OpManager can help you with your data center monitoring needs? Register for a free, personalised demo right away, and one of our technical experts will reach out to you soon! You can also explore its data center networking features before taking a demo.

Customer reviews

OpManager
OpManager - 10 Steps Ahead Of The Competition, One Step Away From Being Unequalled.
- Network Services Manager, Government Organization
Review Role: Infrastructure and OperationsCompany Size: Gov't/PS/ED 5,000 - 50,000 Employees
"I have a long-standing relationship with ManageEngine. OpManager has always missed one or two features that would make it truly the best tool on the market, but over it is the most comprehensive and easy to use the product on the market."
OpManager
Easy Implementation, Excellent Support & Lower Cost Tool
- Team Lead, IT Service Industry
Review Role: Infrastructure and OperationsCompany Size: 500M - 1B USD
"We have been using OpManager since 2011 and our overall experience has been excellent. The tool plays a vital role in providing the value to our organisation and to the customers we are supporting. The support is excellent and staff takes full responsibilities in resolving the issues. Innovation is never stopping and clearly visible with newer versions"
OpManager
Easy Implementation With A Feature Rich Catalogue, Support Has Some Room For Improvement
- NOC Manager in IT Service Industry
Review Role: Program and Portfolio ManagementCompany Size: 500M - 1B USD
"The vendor has been supporting during the implementation & POC phases providing trial licenses. Feature requests and feedback is usually acted upon swiftly. There was sufficient vendor support during the implementation phase. After deployment, the support is more than adequate, where the vendor could make some improvements."
OpManager
Great Monitoring Tool
- CIO in Finance Industry
Review Role: CIOCompany Size: 1B - 3B USD
"Manage Engine provides a suite of tools that have made improvements to the availability of our internal applications. From monitoring, management and alerting, we have been able to peak performance within our data center."
OpManager
Simple Implementation, Easy To Use. Very Intuitive.
- Principal Engineer in IT Services
Review Role: Enterprise Architecture and Technology InnovationCompany Size: 250M - 500M USD
"Manage Engine support was helpful and responsive to all our queries"
 
 

Case Studies - OpManager

OpManager

Hinduja Global Solutions saves $3 million a year using OpManager

Industry: IT

Hinduja Global Solutions (HGS) is an Indian business process management (BPM) organization headquartered in Bangalore and part of the Hinduja Group. HGS combines technology-powered automation, analytics, and digital services focusing on back office proces

Learn more

OpManager

USA-Based Healthcare Organization Monitor's Network Devices Using OpManager and Network Configuration Manager

Industry: Healthcare

One of the largest radiology groups in the nation, with a team of more than 200 board-certified radiologists, provides more than 50 hospital and specialty clinic partners with on-site radiology coverage and interpretations.

Learn more

OpManager

Netherlands-based real estate data company avoids system downtime using OpManager and Firewall Analyzer

Industry: Real Estate

Vabi is a Netherlands-based company that provides "real estate data in order, for everyone." Since 1972, the company has focused on making software that calculates the performance of buildings. It has since then widened its scope from making calculations

Learn more

OpManager

Global news and media company

Industry: Telecommunication and Media

Bonita uses OpManager to monitor their network infrastructure and clear bottlenecks

Learn more

OpManager

Bonita

Industry: Businesses and Services

Bonita uses OpManager to monitor their network infrastructure and clear bottlenecks

Learn more

OpManager

Thorp Reed & Armstrong

Industry : Government

Randy S. Hollaway from Thorp Reed & Armstrong relies on OpManager for prompt alerts and reports

Learn more
 
 
Video Zone
OpManager Customer Videos
Altaleb Alshenqiti - Ministry of National Guard - Health Affairs
  
  •  IT Admin from "Royal flying doctor service", Australia
     Jonathan ManageEngine Customer
  •  Michael - Network & Tech, ManageEngine Customer
     Altaleb Alshenqiti - Ministry of National Guard - Health Affairs
  •  David Tremont, Associate Directory of Infrastructure,USA
     Todd Haverstock Administrative Director
  •  Donald Stewart, IT Manager from Crest Industries
     John Rosser, MIS Manager - Yale Chase Equipment & Services
 Pricing  Get Quote