Change Workflow   

    Role Required: SDAdmin or SDOrgAdmin.

     

    Change workflow helps you to customize the directional pathway to process change requests. You can tailor the workflow process for different change requests by adding stages, conditions, switches, notifications, approvals, and field updates to the workflow. For instance, you can create a workflow with minimal stages and minimal approval for emergency changes.

     

    Using change workflows you can:

    • Define workflow process for different change requests specific to your organization.

    • Set up a notification matrix to track change requests at every step.

    • Associate workflows with change templates.

    • Provide privileged (role-based) access for technicians to change stages.

     

    To add, view, and manage change workflows, navigate to Admin  > Problem/Change Management > Change Workflow. You will be directed to the change workflow list view.

     

     

     

    List View Actions    

    In the change workflow list view, you can perform the following actions:

     

    • Add workflow - Click New Workflow. In the workflow editor, you can add the change stages, specify conditions and switches, configure notifications, approval, and field updates using nodes. Click here to learn how.

     

    • Set a default workflow - Click the  icon and select Set as default. You can set only one workflow as default. Default workflows cannot be deleted or marked as inactive.

     

    • Edit workflow - Click the  icon to edit a workflow from the Workflow Editor.

     

    • Copy workflow - Click the  icon and select Copy. To copy workflows in bulk, select the workflows and click Copy Workflow from the toolbar. Note that you cannot copy invalidated workflows.

     

    • Delete workflow - Click the  icon and select Delete. To delete workflows in bulk, select the workflows and click the  icon from the toolbar. If a change workflow is deleted while being used in change requests, the workflow will be disabled and marked as inactive. You can restore an inactive workflow by editing it.

     

    • Mark workflow type - You can mark general workflows as emergency and vice-versa. Click the  icon and select Mark as {Emergency/General}.

     

    • Search through workflows - Click the  icon to search through workflows based on their name or type.

     

    • Limit the number of records displayed - Choose the number of workflows to be displayed on the list view.

     

    • Sort workflows - Click on a column name on the list view to sort the workflows accordingly.

     

    • View associations - Click the  icon to view the templates associated with a workflow.

     

    • View inactive workflows - By default, active workflows are displayed in the change workflow list view. Use the filter drop-down on the right corner of the toolbar to view inactive workflows.

     

    Note:

    If a configuration used by a workflow is updated in admin configurations, the workflow becomes invalidated. Invalidated workflows are indicated with an  icon. You cannot perform any operations on invalidated workflows, except edit or delete. You can find the reason for the workflow becoming invalid in the workflow history.

     

     

     

     

    Copyright © 2017, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.