Publishing Announcements

     

    ServiceDesk Plus - MSP allows you to publish announcements company-wide or just to the technicians group. The announcement board is available in the login home page of the My View tab, below the My Summary block. Any technician can add, edit, and delete announcements.

     

     

    The recent announcements will be displayed in the box. To view all the announcements, even completed ones, click the Show All button. This will display the list of all announcements added till date.

     To view an announcement, click the Announcement Title to open the complete announcement details in a pop-up. If there are more than one announcements, then you will notice a Previous and Next button in the pop-up. Using this you can navigate through the announcements list and view all the announcements without closing the pop-up window.


    Representation of Icons

     - Private Announcement i.e., announcements published to the technicians

     - New Private Announcement

     - Public Announcement i.e., announcements that are published to technicians and requesters.

     - New Public Announcement

     - Public Announcements restricted to certain User Groups

     - Newly added Public Announcement restricted to certain User Groups

     

    Adding Announcement

    To add an announcement,

    • Click Add New button in the Announcements block. The Add New announcement window pops up.

    • Enter the Announcement Title. This can be a short statement that describes the announcement. This is mandatory field.

    • Type the Announcement Content in the text box provided for the same.

    • Select the From date and To date using the calendar icon beside the respective fields.

    • By default, the announcement is available to technicians. If you want to publish the announcement in the requester login, enable Show to Requester check box.

      If you have configured User Groups, then you can publish the announcement to requesters under the user group. Select the User Group from the available list, select >> button to move the list to the selected user group. The announcement is displayed in the home page with a lock beside it. Click here to know more on configuring User Groups.

    • If you wish to Send this announcement as mail then select the corresponding option by enabling the check box.

    • Click Save. At any point of time, you do not wish to add the announcement, click Cancel.

    The announcement will be added and the pop-up will display the announcement details as entered by you. The announcement title will be displayed in the login home in bold text in the announcement box with a new icon beside it.


    Viewing All Announcements

    To view all the announcements that have been displayed in the application, click Show All button in Announcements block. The Manage Announcements page is displayed. From this page, you can Add Announcement, Edit Announcements and Delete Announcements.

     

    By default, all the announcements are shown. You can select the announcements to display in the column view from Filtering Showing drop-down menu. You can view announcements that are Currently Shown, or announcements that are To be shown in the home page or announcements that are Already displayed.

     

    Edit an Announcement

    • In the login home page, click the title of the announcement that you wish to edit. The announcement details are displayed in a View Announcement pop-up. If you have permissions to edit / delete the announcements, you will see an Edit and Delete button.

    • Click Edit button.

    • You can change all the fields of the announcement in the Edit Announcement form.

    • Click Save. At any point of time, you do not wish to edit the announcement, click Cancel.

    All the changes made in the announcement will be saved.

     

    Delete an Announcement

    • In the login home page, click the title of the announcement that you wish to delete. The announcement details are displayed in a View Announcement pop-up. If you have permissions to edit / delete the announcements, you will see an Edit and Delete button.

    • Click Delete button. A confirmation dialog pops up.

    • Click OK to delete, and Cancel to retain the announcement.

    Alternatively,

    • In the login home page, click Show All button in the Announcements box.

    • In the announcements list view, select check boxes beside the announcement Title which you wish to delete.

    • Click Delete. A confirmation dialog pops up.

    • Click OK to delete, and Cancel to retain the announcements.

     


     

     

    Copyright © 2017, ZOHO Corp. All Rights Reserved.