The following explains how blacklisting of extensions will work on the client machine:

  1. A "Confirm Changes" pop-up stating that the extension has been removed will be shown to the user.
  2. You can view the Chrome extension list by typing chrome://extensions/ in the address bar. You will find the extension disabled in Chrome's extension list.
  3. When users try to download a blacklisted extension, a pop-up saying that the extension has been blocked by the administrator will be displayed.

Note: On disabling extensions, end-users will still be able to toggle between enable and disable, on the button. This will NOT enable the extension. Once disabled, the extensions will remain disabled and end-users will not be able to over-ride the setting.