Here, you will find the recommended settings for configurations. When configurations are deployed to an OU/Group, the target is dynamically adjusted to ensure that newly joined computers receive the same configurations as those in the OU/Group already. You can control the deployment frequency and set an interval to automatically move inactive configurations to the trash, with the option to specify the number of days before permanent deletion.
Device Friendly Name
When multiple computers with the same name are managed in Endpoint Central, the device friendly name can be used to target computers.
The device friendly name can be customized for each computer by navigating to Agent -> SoM Settings.
A configuration is said to be unused, based on the criteria explained below:
If the configuration is not modified and there is no change in the status of the configuration
If the configuration creation date exceeds a specified time period and there is no change in the status of the configuration
If the configuration was deployed to be applied once and it has been applied on all chosen targets
You can specify a time interval for all the unused configurations to be moved to Trash. Whenever a configuration has been deleted manually, the configuration will be moved to Trash View. Configurations removed from the Trash View cannot be retrieved.
Note: Configurations which are set to be deployed during "every statup/logon", alerts & collections will not be moved to trash.