Reports can be automated by scheduling the reports at specific time intervals. The scheduled reports can also be automatically sent through email to stakeholders at desired time intervals or saved at a user-defined storage path.
To manage custom reports click on the Anomaly Reports → Manage Reports.
The list of custom reports that have been created will appear. Actions such as editing, deleting, and sharing custom reports can be performed by clicking on the respective icons.
Displaying or Hiding a report from the User Interface: The reports that will be displayed in the user interface can be selected by clicking on the check boxes in the Show / Hide column.
To share a report place the cursor near the delete icon of the report. The Share Report option will appear.
Clicking on this option will give you the Select Technicians pop-up. The report can be shared
with the required technicians from this screen.
If the report had been shared previously, the technician to which it had been shared will be visible. Clicking on "share to" link shows a list of technicians to which the report is shared.
Follow the steps below to create custom reports based on your organization's requirements.
Categories, groups, and reports can be managed using this option. Click on the group count of the required format to drill down to the related group. To drill down to the report, click on the report count of the respective group.
The categories, groups, and reports in all formats can be enabled or disabled by using the toggle button in the report view. Clicking on the toggle button will enable or disable a category, group, or report. It will also not be displayed in the reports tab. Log Collection from the components of UEBA and Anomaly Detection happens only for the enabled sections.
Disabling categories, groups, and reports that are not required can improve UEBA performance by reducing training and analysis time.
Categories, groups, and reports can be reordered by clicking on the left end of the bar and dragging to the required position. The change will be reflected in the UI immediately.