Probe Server Settings - Firewall Analyzer Central Server Settings


    Click the Probe Settings link under the Settings tab. The Manage Probes page opens up. The tabular list contains individual and select all Probe servers check boxes. 

    Delete Probes  

    Select required Probe server(s) or select all Probe servers to delete. Click the  Delete Probe(s) link on top left side of the page. The selected Probe server(s) will be deleted. 

    Probe Details
    Description

    Probe Name

    Display Name/Host Name of the Probe server.  Edit Probe Details icon. Use the icon to update the admin username and password whenever any changes are made in the Probe.

    Probe Status

    Status of the Probe server, whether Up  or Down 

    Last Collection Time

    The time of last log collection by the respective server.

    Data Collection Status

    If the log collection is on the  status icon appears and if the log collection is not happening then the  status icon appears with appropriate error message.

    No of Devices

    Number of Firewalls being monitored by the corresponding Probe server.

    Flow rate (messages/sec)

    Number of log messages received per second by the Probe

    Time Zone

    The time zone in which the Probe Server is located.

    Action

    • Use the Enable option to change Data Collection status.
    • Stop/Up - Stops the data collection/Starts the data collection
    • Reset - Resets the data collection and starts collecting data from scratch

    Edit Probe Details

    Click the  Edit Probe Details icon. The Edit Probe Details window pops up.

    Change the User Name, Password, Web Protocol, Web Port and Display Name of the Probe Host as per requirement. The Probe Host Name will be displayed and it is non-editable.

    ‚ÄčCaution:
    • User with administrative privilege should alone be configured, else data collection from corresponding Probe server will fail.
    • You can not use Active Directory or RADIUS Server Authenticated Admin user credentials for Data Collection in Central Server

    Once you have made the required changes, click Save to save the changes. Click Cancel to cancel the user detail changes.