The configurations that are defined for users gets applied during the user logon. There may be cases where the user accounts have been created for some machines but they remain inactive for some reasons. These user accounts are referred to as inactive users. In order to get the accurate configuration status of the active users, it is recommended that the administrator add the inactive user accounts in their domain so that these users (user accounts) may not be considered for calculating the status.
Desktop Central, by default adds the following users to the inactive users list:
To add inactive users, follow these steps:
The added users gets added to the List of Inactive Users table.
Apart from adding the inactive users manually, you can also define a policy to add inactive users based on the number of days the user account was inactive. By default, all the user accounts that remain inactive for 60 days are automatically added to the inactive users list. To modify or disable this policy, follow the steps below:
Inactive user will be made as active user automatically by Desktop Central as soon as it finds any of the inactive user logs in a system.
To revoke inactive users manually, follow these steps:
The user gets deleted from the List of Inactive Users table.